Stanley J. Weiss Memorial Fund for Experimental Psychology

Eligible students, graduate students and post-doctoral fellows are invited to apply for research funding through the Stanley J. Weiss Fund for Experimental Psychology.  If you are a faculty member, please encourage your students and post-doctoral fellows to submit application materials.  Applicants must be members of EPA.  Application instructions can be found above, under the tab Stanley J. Weiss Research Awards.  The application deadline for the first round of funding is July 15, 2022 with awards anticipated in August 2022.  Subsequently, applications will be due on January 15 of each year (starting in 2023), with finalists announced at the annual meeting of the Eastern Psychological Association in March. 
August 24, 2022.  The first three awardees of Stanley J. Weiss Research Awards have been chosen from a competitive pool of applicants.  They are Mr. Daniel Siegel, a graduate student at Brooklyn College, CUNY ($1500 for research materials);  Dr. Han Yin Chen, a postdoctoral student at the University of Vermont ($1500 for research materials); and Ms. Bryana Thieret, an undergraduate student at St. Lawrence University ($1000 for conference travel).   The next deadline for submitting an application is January 15, 2023.  Additional information about eligibility and application procedures can be found here.

EPA Election Results

President-elect: Amy Silvestri Hunter, Ph.D., Seton Hall University

At-large members of the Board of Directors:

Bernard Beins, Ph.D. Ithaca College 
Marianne Fallon, Ph.D. Central Connecticut State University 
Jeffrey Lamoureux, Ph.D. Boston College

2023 Meeting:  Westin Copley Place, Boston, March 2-4.  The call for submissions will be issued in early September, 2022.  You can find information about keynote lectures here.



image widget


Want to learn more? Send us an emailor check us out on social media.